I am not sure I get today’s scripture. Ok, a friend is loyal but sometimes family isn’t there when you need them. I know many people that have developed their family with people that they have come to know and love, because their family by blood isn’t there when they are in need.

Today’s photo prompt is draw. I chose Jenny Lawson’s newest book. It has pictures that she drew. I have been waiting on it for some time, it was just released on the 7th. If you are unaware who Jenny Lawson is, I encourage you to check out her blog, or one of her books. She is truly a genius.

Today’s word of the day is abstract. I always thought I could paint abstract but when I try it just doesn’t look like those I see others do. You first look at abstract paintings and you think I could do that. But there really is a rhyme to the reason. I need to get busy practicing my painting so I can develop my talent.

Leave a Reply

