Trust in the Lord is what we have doing over the last 48 hours plus in regards to my new grand baby. He is doing much better. He is still in the hospital, but we are hopeful he will be out tomorrow. They still have to do surgery on his hernia but they have decided to wait until he is at what would have been his due date. I am not positive on what that date is though. Regardless of when they do it we know all will be well.

Today’s photo prompt is artsy. So I took a picture of some paints, brushes, and a color wheel. I could have painted today, I would have had some time. However, I have taken on the task of keeping my grand daughter for the weekend. It is her brother that is in the hospital; she will be 1 next weekend. During the day she is great, when she gets tired however she is like Dr Jeckle and Mr Hyde. She goes from this sweet, cute lil girl into a screaming, crying monster. Every time she starts to drift off to sleep she starts up again. Last night was much more screaming than tonight, thank goodness.

Today’s word prompt is Arid. I don’t know if they still make it, but the first thing I thought of when I saw the word arid was Arid Extra Dry deodorant. It as been a stressful weekend, maybe that is why deodorant is the first thing that popped into my head. Speaking of stress and screaming babies, she is at again, gotta go.

Leave a Reply

