Today’s scripture is above and I cannot expand on what it already says.

Today’s photo prompt is greatest invention. I have chosen the internet for the best invention. I say this because I use the internet for so much. I use it for my blog, to see current videos and pictures of my grand kids, to watch TV and movies, to listen to music, to listen to sermons, to get my audio books, and to do my college classes. I have also used the internet to learn how to crochet and how to paint. When I need an idea for dinner the first place I turn is the internet, if I have an idea for dinner but need the recipe off to the internet I go. I do not know what I would do without the internet.

Today’s word prompt is blur. This year is going to be a blur. I say this because it is already the 19th of February. It seems like it was just the beginning of the year and already almost two months are done, only 10 more left.

Today’s sermon at church was very good. I wanted to share part of it with you. If you want to listen to the whole thing you can go here. This week was talking about what happens when Christians work together and rely on each other. The pastor compared Christians to Sequoia trees. The grow very large and tall, but they do so because their roots intertwine with one another a picture below is an example. They keep each other up through storms and lightening, much the way Christians should rely on each other. We were not meant to go through life alone.

intertwined-tree-roots-at-fasilidas-pool-gonder-ethiopia-africa-cr5t37

Leave a Reply

