Welcome to the those that are following as well as those that has stopped by for a look. I hope everyone is having a great day. Mine has been busy but finally drawing to a close. The dogs broke a curtain rod this morning so that is how the day started. The days have been fairly warm for winter, in the high 40s to the low 60s depending on the day. The nights though are a bit chilly, mostly in the 30s.

What do you think of today’s scripture? Do you think there is anything that can separate you from God’s love? I think in our heads there are probably things we think that can keep us from God’s love, but God’s love is unconditional. He meets us no matter where we are, no matter what we have done and he loves us regardless. The real question is will we accept it?

Today’s photo prompt is bright. I chose to use the lights in my dining room. I really like this light fixture. It also has a dimmer switch on it so it could have been brighter but I think it was bright enough for the picture. Some of these photo a day photo prompts are easier than others. Some I can read and I am like ok, snap a pic and boom that is it, others take more thought, and even more explaining. šŸ˜€

Any Outsider fans out there? Not the 80s movie, the WGN series about the mountain folk. I am watching last night’s episode now. I enjoy the show, my dad introduced me to it when he was here visiting around Christmas. When he talked about it, I thought it was another of those “wonderful” reality shows. Turns out it is not, it is a rather entertaining show folks that live up in the mountains, observing a rather different way of life than most of us.

Today’s word prompt is sound. I don’t know about all of you but I tend to work better when there is sound around me. Now I don’t mean lots of people talking or things like that, but like when I am working on routes I usually have the radio playing or I am listening to an audio book. I find I work better when I am listening to such.

One thought on “February 15

Leave a Reply

