Oh Valentine’s Day, looks like even the scriptures have been hijacked by Valentine’s. They have been about love a lot lately. Today is no different. Not much to think about or break down, we love each other because He loved us first doesn’t get much more simple.

The photo prompt was what else, hearts. I was wondering if I was going to have a photo though. The hubs and I are too broke to be getting each other gifts for pleasure at the moment, especially gifts at full price. I might just happen past CVS to check out the half off items tomorrow. 🙂 What can I say half off chocolate always taste better than full price chocolate. It wasn’t until my daughter came to visit me at work and brought me cookies that I finally had a subject to photograph. Thanks to her I have a pic of the day.

Word prompt for the day is expectation. The expectation of a job is what keeps the hubs searching. I do wish someone would just make him an offer. I hate that he is so smart and talented but can’t seem to get past the interview process. The expectation of the hubs getting back to work keeps me moving in a forward motion every day. Otherwise I would probably not be able to get out of bed on the daily. Though weeks ago I thought we were done for, but yet we are still hanging in there. So if you are out there and think you aren’t going to be able to make it till the next pay day, that you don’t know how you are going to be able to get groceries or gas, keep your head up and keep moving forward. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, or so they tell me.

Leave a Reply

