Displaying

One of my favorite chapters in all of the bible is 1 Corinthians 13, and today’s scripture is taken from it. The whole chapter speaks of how we need love and to love. Without love we are nothing that is because as today scripture says lover never gives up, never loses faith. Love is always full of hope and no matter what love withstands all.

Today’s photo prompt is faceless portrait so I chose Bubba and Zane staring out the window. They like to watch the traffic go by in the mornings, or maybe it is the children walking to the bus stop. At any rate they like watching out the window. Occasionally they will find something to bark at, more Zane than Bubba. They are my boys and I love em though.

Today’s word of the day is heard. Funny how these words sometimes work out. Hahaha! I was talking with my husband tonight and I have to preface this with the fact that I have a thing for eyeliner, especially when guys either wear, or look like the wear eyeliner. It is just a thing I have. My husband thinks this is sooo weird and is always like Hell no you aren’t putting eye liner on me. So we were talking about it again tonight because we had bee reading Jenn Lawson’s Twitter page. He was asking why she could say things he did, but people liked it when she said it but when he said it he was a butt. I was like I dunno, she is funny…and female maybe that is part of it. He agrees and then I was like maybe if you wore eyeliner, then you could get away with it. He is like if my dad heard I was wearing eyeliner he would kick my butt. LOL too funny. I want to know what is so wrong with guys wearing eyeliner. I am not talkin about lipstick or eyeshadow, I mean hey if that is your thing I am not judging, but I am just talking about a little eyeliner.

One thought on “February 8

Leave a Reply

