If I had just woke up from a coma and you told me it was January 22 I would think you were lying or that I had at least been taken somewhere like Florida. I have had the windows open all day, it was almost 70 degrees. While scrolling through FaceBook I saw several “memory” post of last year this time and we had lots of snow. Well lots of snow for here that is, a couple inches ya know. Weather is weird.

We watched the Outsiders TV series yesterday. We were going to just watch part of it yesterday and then the rest today but we got caught up in it and ended up watching the whole thing. If you haven’t seen it, I encourage you to get on Hulu and watch it. We were up till almost 3 am watching it. Of course I should have went to bed much earlier because I missed church due to sleeping in. Today we watched Stranger Things on Netflix. It definitely gets better as it goes along, the last two episodes were probably the best of the series. They sure did name that show properly, it is very strange I will give them that.

In case you are wondering why I have a pic with Christmas lights up today it is because today’s photo prompt was In My Town. It was Sunday and I was going exactly nowhere today. Sunday I usually have to do laundry, clean, cook, and do homework. So I found a pic from December when my daughter, grandson, and I went to see the lights down on the Cumberland River. There ya have it, Christmas lights in my town.

Leave a Reply

